The link below is a teenager that became rich and a handyman that makes $100,000 per year
The pay-off per click varies widely depending on what each advertiser decides to offer, based on the profitability of their products and their expected conversion rate (percentage of clicks that deliver a sale). Google is not saying what the average pay-off is, but our own experience after one month of running the program shows an average pay-off of $0.63 per click. We have seen clicks paying as little as $0.02 and as much as $3.00.
For example, lets say that the site gets 1,000 page views per day. If the 1.2% click-through rate and $0.63 pay-off per click that have observed on the site hold true for the site as well, in a 30-day month you can expect to make:
1,000 x 30 x 1.2% x $0.63 = $226.80